Learning Support Team

Welcome to our Support for Learning website! Can’t find what you’re looking for? Contact us.

The Learning Support/Inclusive Learning Team provides both direct and consultative services for students and staff. Our staff work in partnership with school-based staff to address the challenges faced by students with exceptionalities.

Inclusion Is:

  • Inclusion is about empowering everyone to support all students
  • Inclusion is about great teaching and learning
  • Inclusion is about seeing diversity as a strength

The Learning Support Team works collaboratively with Aboriginal Education, IT for Learning, Learning Team, Modern Languages, and Partnerships & Pathways to serve and support all learners in School District 61.

Tolmie Staff

 Name & RoleEmail Name & RoleEmail
Harold Caldwell
Associate Superintendent
hcaldwell@sd61.bc.caTBA
Administrative Assistant
TBA
Sean McCartney
District Principal, Learning Support
semccartney@sd61.bc.caPam Halverson
District Principal, Learning Support
phalverson@sd61.bc.ca
Emily Fernyhough CommunityLINK Coordinator / Administrative Assistant
efernyhough@sd61.bc.caDebra Caso-Rohland
District Learning Support Teacher
dcaso@sd61.bc.ca
Mary Chiappetta
District Learning Support Teacher
mchiappetta@sd61.bc.caLaurissa Evancio
District Learning Support Teacher
levancio@sd61.bc.ca
Tanya Ross
District Learning Support Teacher - Complex Team
tross@sd61.bc.caTresa Marshalltmarshall@sd61.bc.ca
Katrina McGee
District Learning Support Teacher - Behaviour Analyst
kmcgee@sd61.bc.caJennifer Chambers
District Counsellor (Secondary)
jchambers@sd61.bc.ca
Monique Moore
District Counsellor (Middle)
mmoore@sd61.bc.caMaureen von Tigerstrom
District Counsellor (Elementary)
MVontigerstrom@sd61.bc.ca
Jen Aston
District Youth and Family Counsellor
jaston@sd61.bc.caDana Marchant
Behaviour Support Consultant
dmarchant@sd61.bc.ca
Marnice Jones
Snapshot Facilitator
mjones@sd61.bc.ca

Quadra Warehouse Staff

 Name & RoleEmail Name & RoleEmail
Andrea Park
Administrative Assistant - IL Database
apark@sd61.bc.caStephanie Gavidia Alas
Administrative Assistant - Assessment Centre
cgavidiaalas@sd61.bc.ca
Ronda Rozon
Augmentative Communication Assistant
rrozon@sd61.bc.caJamie Galloway
District Psychologist
jgalloway@sd61.bc.ca
Megan MacMaster
District Psychologist
mmacmaster@sd61.bc.caKim Hummel
District Psychologist
khummel@sd61.bc.ca
Lisa Scalapino
District Psychologist
lscalapino@sd61.bc.caAcia Shultz
District Psychologist
ashultz@sd61.bc.ca
Carol Walton
District Psychologist
cwalton@sd61.bc.caBailey Wheeler
District Psycholgist
bwheeler@sd61.bc.ca
Pete McKay
District Psychologist
pemckay@sd61.bc.caJeanette Alexander
Speech-Language Pathologist
jealexander@sd61.bc.ca
Charlene Bradbury
Speech-Language Pathologist
cbradbury@sd61.bc.caMelanie Houston
Speech-Language Pathologist
mhouston@sd61.bc.ca
Clodagh LeRoy
Speech-Language Pathologist
cleroy@sd61.bc.caAJ Hildebrand
Speech-Language Pathologist
ahildebrand@sd61.bc.ca
Lisa Murphy
Speech-Language Pathologist
lmurphy@sd61.bc.caJennifer Ripley
Speech-Language Pathologist
jripley@sd61.bc.ca
Rieko Hatakeyama
Speech-Language Pathologist
rhatakeyama@sd61.bc.caZoe Watt
Speech-Language Pathologist
zwatt@sd61.bc.ca
Aubrey Copp
Speech-Language Pathologist
aucopp@sd61.bc.caCourtney Dorman
Speech-Language Pathologist
cdorman@sd61.bc.ca
Helen Bell
Speech-Language Pathologist
hbell@sd61.bc.caMegan Jantz
Itinerant Teacher for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
mjantz@sd61.bc.ca
Kari Sleivert
Itinerant Teacher for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
ksleivert@sd61.bc.caLisa Simonok
Itinerant Teacher for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
lsimonok@sd61.bc.ca
Jane Rowlands
Itinerant Teacher for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
jrowlands@sd61.bc.caWinnie Lee
Itinerant Teacher for the Visually Impaired
wlee@sd61.bc.ca
Tami Levinson
Itinerant Teacher for the Visually Impaired
tlevinson@sd61.bc.caKristine Peterson
Itinerant Teacher for the Visually Impaired
kpeterson@sd61.bc.ca
Steve Braam
District Outreach Transition Support Worker
sbraam@sd61.bc.caAlyssa Strohschein
District Outreach Transition Support Worker
amStrohschein@sd61.bc.ca