Learning Support Team

Welcome to our Support for Learning website! Can’t find what you’re looking for? Contact us.

The Learning Support/Inclusive Learning Team provides both direct and consultative services for students and staff. Our staff work in partnership with school-based staff to address the challenges faced by students with exceptionalities.

Inclusion Is:

  • Inclusion is about empowering everyone to support all students
  • Inclusion is about great teaching and learning
  • Inclusion is about seeing diversity as a strength

The Learning Support Team works collaboratively with Aboriginal Education, IT for Learning, Learning Team, Modern Languages, and Partnerships & Pathways to serve and support all learners in School District 61.

Tolmie Staff

 Name & RoleEmail Name & RoleEmail
Harold Caldwell
Director, Learning Support
hcaldwell@sd61.bc.caCheryl Claibourne
Administrative Assistant
cclaibourne@sd61.bc.ca
Sean McCartney
District Principal, Learning Support
semccartney@sd61.bc.caPam Halverson
District Principal, Learning Support
phalverson@sd61.bc.ca
Emily Fernyhough CommunityLINK Coordinator / Administrative Assistant
efernyhough@sd61.bc.caDebra Caso-Rohland
District Learning Support Teacher
dcaso@sd61.bc.ca
Mary Chiappetta
District Learning Support Teacher
mchiappetta@sd61.bc.caLaurissa Evancio
District Learning Support Teacher
levancio@sd61.bc.ca
Tanya Ross
District Learning Support Teacher
tross@sd61.bc.caKelly Richter
District Learning Support Teacher
krichter@sd61.bc.ca
Tresa Marshall
District Learning Support Teacher
tmarshall@sd61.bc.caJennifer Chambers
District Counsellor (Secondary)
jchambers@sd61.bc.ca
Monique Moore
District Counsellor (Elem/Mid)
mmoore@sd61.bc.caJen Aston
District Youth and Family Counsellor
jaston@sd61.bc.ca
Dana Marchant
Behaviour Support Consultant
dmarchant@sd61.bc.caMarnice Jones
District Healthy Schools Coordinator
mjones@sd61.bc.ca

Quadra Staff

 Name & RoleEmail Name & RoleEmail
Andrea Park
Administrative Assistant - IL Database
apark@sd61.bc.caStephanie Gavidia Alas
Administrative Assistant - Assessment Centre
cgavidiaalas@sd61.bc.ca
Cheryl Warmenhoven,
Augmentative Communication Assistant
cwarmenhoven@sd61.bc.caJamie Galloway
District Psychologist
jgalloway@sd61.bc.ca
Megan MacMaster
District Psychologist
mmacmaster@sd61.bc.caKim Hummel
District Psychologist
khummel@sd61.bc.ca
Lisa Scalapino
District Psychologist
lscalapino@sd61.bc.caAcia Shultz
District Psychologist
ashultz@sd61.bc.ca
Carol Walton
District Psychologist
cwalton@sd61.bc.caCheryl Westergard
District Psychologist
cwestergard@sd61.bc.ca
Les Stagg
District Psychologist
lstagg@sd61.bc.caLara Nikitas
District Psychologist
lnikitas@sd61.bc.ca
Bailey Wheeler
District Psycholgist
bwheeler@sd61.bc.caJeanette Alexander
Speech-Language Pathologist
jealexander@sd61.bc.ca
Pat Blundon
Speech-Language Pathologist
pblundon@sd61.bc.caCharlene Bradbury
Speech-Language Pathologist
cbradbury@sd61.bc.ca
Bernice Higgins
Speech-Language Pathologist
bhiggins@sd61.bc.caMelanie Houston
Speech-Language Pathologist
mhouston@sd61.bc.ca
Clodagh LeRoy
Speech-Language Pathologist
cleroy@sd61.bc.caSharon O’Dornan
Speech-Language Pathologist
sodornan@sd61.bc.ca
Kimberley Van Der Pijl
Speech-Language Pathologist
kvanderpijle@sd61.ba.caSarah Stepaniuk
Speech-Language Pathologist
scstepaniuk@sd61.bc.ca
Camille Traverse
Speech-Language Pathologist
ctraverse@sd61.bc.caZoe Watt
Speech-Language Pathologist
zwatt@sd61.bc.ca
James Le
Speech-Language Pathologist
jle@sd61.bc.caSonya White
Speech-Language Pathologist
sowhite@sd61.ba.ca
Aubrey Copp
Speech-Language Pathologist
aucopp@sd61.bc.caCourtney Dorman
Speech-Language Pathologist
cdorman@sd61.bc.ca
Helen Bell
Speech-Language Pathologist
hbell@sd61.bc.ca Jane Rowlands
Itinerant Teacher for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
jrowlands@sd61.bc.ca
Megan Jantz
Itinerant Teacher for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
mjantz@sd61.bc.caHeather McKee
Itinerant Teacher for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
hmckee@sd61.bc.ca
Tami Levinson
Itinerant Teacher for the Visually Impaired
tlevinson@sd61.bc.caWinnie Lee
Itinerant Teacher for the Visually Impaired
wlee@sd61.bc.ca
Susan Klinkhamer
Itinerant Teacher of the Visually Impaired
sklinkhamer@sd61.bc.ca